12 Anniversary !

February 02 2006, that’s the day J and I tied the knot ! It’s been 12 years since we took the plunge…have been through Ups and downs …thins and thicks… good to know we stuck together. We are officially , now a middle aged couple with a 9 year M between us. Time does fly…

Time flies. Fortunately, you’re the pilot.

On our 10th Anniversary we went to a restaurant called Omer Khayam, on our 11th Anniversary we avoided going out for a lunch, as it was less than a month, since I had lost my daddy. It has been tough, but life has moved on and we have started to live to create memories that can be cherished when we are gone, someday.

Today, we resumed our tradition of lunching out and visited Dishoom.

I had mentioned to the Hotel Staff that it was our 12th Anniversary. They surprised us with a 🍨 Very Chocolatey Dessert, but when the bill came I noticed that we were actually charged for the treat. I felt it wasn’t fair as we actually hadn’t ordered it, but the bottom of the bill said Complimentary and deducted the Dessert cost – with the words ” Happy Anniversary”… Sweet !

Well, our bitter sweet relationship has turned 12 💑. J still keeps asking me , if I’m going to hang around the whole of his life and annoy him…So, I found an appropriate greeting card for the anniversary.

🌈Well…for many many more to come and until death do us part !

Thank you for putting up with my annoyance , J.

Love you ❤️

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 12 Anniversary !

  1. Bikramjit says:

    Happy anniversary and god bless you both

    I would be angry too if the complimentary item was charged but good gesture by the restaurant..

    Foood looks yummmy…ans heres to many many mannnnnyyyyyyy more anniversaries….

  2. shaktii says:

    Hey sj..how have you been dear..im so sorry to hear about your daddy..
    Where are you now?
    Take care friend..And wish you both a very happy anniversary
    God bless!

    • sjscribbles says:

      Hi Shakthi, thank you for your condolences. I’m fine .I’m in Edinburgh now. How’s your little one – little “S”? Are you still in Singapore ?

      • shaktii says:

        hey sj, i’m really sorry for not replying you..just visited this space after so long, no we moved to australia for good..hope you are all doing good

Gimme your 2 Cents !