1/2 way through the Blog Marathon :)

When I posted last night, I was happy that I have stuck to my Blogathon commitment for 15 days ! Hurray to that !

Every night when I type the blog, its almost close to bed time and me being tired after a long day at work, It’s been my secret scare, that I’m going to forget and miss the deadline of posting a blog before 12.00.

Most times J is on the computer, doing his office work. I very softly beg him for access to the computer and tell him, it’s just for 10 mins and I hurriedly blog and publish, sometimes I have done so without even proof reading.

When I’ve a moment at work – my mind starts churning mental posts or starts thinking of a topic to post! It’s fun and exciting. I wouldn’t say, I have been ready with posts for everyday. Sometimes I just let my fingers do the work more than my brain.

It’s the comments that I receive on the blog , that serve an inspiration to go on. Thanks for all your comments my dearest blog friends ! You have kept me going !

PS : Today was the first day that the temperature has gone down to -2 degrees and is expected to hit -4 degrees by midnight. There has been about 1 inch of frost and light snow. This the first time we are seeing snow in Edinburgh. The freezing temperatures outside means, being indoors.

Well, didn’t come up with a topic for today – so I decided to do this cheat post 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to 1/2 way through the Blog Marathon :)

  1. paatiamma says:

    Congratulations SJ!!! You made half way through !!!

  2. Bikramjit says:

    Yessssssss it is freezing and it’s snowed here too in the Midlands ..

    And congrats on half marathon.. Here’s wishing for the rest of it tooo..

  3. This Blogathon has been a little difficult for some reason !! But we are getting there !!

  4. freakyveggie says:

    Yeah, congrats SJ, half way through, am literally counting the days 🙂

  5. Sia says:

    My first time here.. Congrats on the milestone.. Keep writing SJ 🙂

Gimme your 2 Cents !