Ambulance Driver !!!

Reposting it for a Fun Contest by Shruthi  !

This happened last year when M was barely 4 years old :

“M  last evening, out of now where threw the question at us – I’m assuming they had a discussion about the topic at his child care.

So, What would you want to be when you grow up – Mummy ?

I was lost for a moment : I believed I was a grown up already – I’m 31 and I’m an Engineer (atleast by what my degree says ;-))

I presumed – ” My growing up ” to be about 50+ years and I decided to play along….

I said ” I want to be a lecturer M – I want to teach because I’d love to teach or train and that is my passion !

Then – he looked at his dad and asked his very first question – It still began with a “So”

So, What do you want to be when you grow up Daddy ?

J being the most logical guy he is , said  ” I’m already grown up, M !!!”

M not accepting J’s words asked the question again –

So J said ” I want to be a ‘Good Father’ when I grow up”

I decided to ask M his own question :

So, What do you want to be when you grow up – M ?

M said ” I WANT TO BE AN AMBULANCE DRIVER WHEN I GROW UP !”

Curiously I asked – But Why ?

So he said –  I want to drive fast and save the people who are really sick and dying !!!

My Heart skipped a beat !

May GOD Bless you for your noble intentions – My Darling !

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Ambulance Driver !!!

  1. Jazz says:

    Isn’t that noble.. what a thoughtful little fellow.. !!

  2. greenboochi says:

    Awwwwww! Thats very very sweet of him 🙂

  3. sjscribbles says:

    I thought so too..GB ! 🙂

  4. LiFi says:

    Ayooda, so sweet. He is a sweetheart. I saw yours and RM’s post. Now I want to ask the same question to Chucky.

  5. Aww at M. Sweet heart, really.

Gimme your 2 Cents !