M’s intelligent question

M saw a guy on TV with curly hair…I mean really curly ! M and I noticed the guy’s hair and I casually asked M – if the guys hair looked more like noodles..we had a little laugh over it. Probably this noodle like hair style was still running in M’s mind.

At bed time, M asked me as to why his hair was not curly as the guy we saw on TV that evening. I grabbed the opportunity to explain to M the concept of genetics –  I told M that the kids generally would resemble the mom and dad, since J or I did not have curly hair, the probability of he having curly hair is very weak. His straight hair resembled – J’s and my hair.

M seemed a bit confused and asked me , a million dollar question ! Mummy, he asked – If I grew in your tummy, then how can I look like daddy ? ohh well…I did not have an answer to this…But from a child’s point of view – Yes ? If he grows in my tummy, then how can he look like the other parent ? Lol 🙂

I just – told M – it’s because J and I were married and hence M looks like both of us. So, again he asked  – If you get married, does your bodies get married as well ? I replied back saying, something like that and escaped for the conversation, for now.

It a lesson for me to be prepared about the birds and bees question, soon 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to M’s intelligent question

  1. Greenboochi says:

    Epic question 😀

  2. freakyveggie says:

    Quite intelligent 😊

  3. anisnest says:

    lol.. we all have to go through it someday or the other.. Glad I have gone through this with Adi and guess what she said “Hmm amma I can’t believe that you guys did it two times” ***rolls eyes***

Gimme your 2 Cents !

