Lunch – Sep 01 2005-2015

September 01, 2005 :

J and I were just about to get engaged on September 16, 2005. It was an arranged marriage and I had just met him with family for just more than a couple of times, so we still qualified to be strangers :). Came Sep 01 2005 and it was my first birthday since we got to know each other (blush blush..:)). So we decided to meet for lunch. Ebony’s Hotel-13th floor, Barton centre on MG road it was. Our first lunch date. It was a work day and we met for lunch !ย 

J drove on his proud CBZ bike like a smart hero (at-least for my eyes yaa) and I, a naive 24yr old took an auto to reach the premises. After a nice buffet lunch – A beautiful card, A yellow georgette saree and pretty flowers. J dropped me back at my work place. For the first time I sat behind him on his bike, I was so nervous on the big bike – that I asked him if I could hold his shoulder…aiyoo…(I ย can’t stop blushing ๐Ÿ™‚

September 01, 2015 :

It was a work day and we met for lunch !

”ย Life ” happened between the two lunch dates ๐Ÿ™‚

We are now in Edinburgh, Life taking us through Bangalore, Singapore, Cambridge had now landed us here. With Darling M in our lives , now.

It was a very busy day at the branch for me and with being busy, J still made it to my work place. We took a walk at Edinburgh city centre, grabbed sandwiches, Spoke of our rewinded reminiscent times 10 years ago, pulling each others legs as to how old we’ve grown from back then .

Well – it was a lunch date anniversary ! Worth celebrating ! Not, forgetting my birthday too…

I turned 34…Gah !

Hoping we meet for lunch on September 01 – 2025 in between work ๐Ÿ™‚

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Lunch – Sep 01 2005-2015

  1. sramya19 says:

    Awwww. …May you guys stay blessed forever dear ๐Ÿ™‚ .

  2. freakyveggie says:

    Nice post SJ ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Greenboochi says:

    Aww thats such a sweet post ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. http://sweeetmixture.blogspot.co.uk/ says:

    Such an awwww post SJ ๐Ÿ™‚ May you guys stay blessed forever. .
    Btw, Where did my earlier comment go??? I was imagining you asking J on the bike :-):-):-) very sweet SJ ๐Ÿ™‚

    • sjscribbles says:

      I know Ramya…so silly thinking of it now !!! Please can I hold on to you shoulder ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve been holding on for 10 years now ..he he !!!

      • http://sweeetmixture.blogspot.co.uk/ says:

        Hey…not silly at all…It seems very sweeeet and perfect for a new bride-to-be ๐Ÿ™‚

Gimme your 2 Cents !

