Whats the most valuable thing in this world ?

Was in the kitchen doing the dishes one Sunday morning, M walks past and simply poses the question –

” Mummy, do you know what is the most valuable thing in the world ? “

Wanting to get the answers from him, I pretended I did not know.

He went on with his list – Diamonds, Sapphire….I shook my head and refused to accept that for an answer – I told him that there was something more valuable than that…

He continued…

Opal ? he asked…

I refused to budge.

I asked for something more valuable than that…

Garnet, Platinum ? He asked ?

No, I said !

He ran out of the list of precious metals and gems, he knew…

He thought about it for sometime and sighed !

Clever boy, In a moment, he sensed where his mom was directing the conversation – He came up with an awesome reply !

” Great Love, Friendship and Family “

My heart skipped a beat with his answer, I smiled with joy….but didn’t give up yet !

I repeated my stand – What’s more valuable than that , I asked ?

M had no answer.

I said it was ” M”, Yes , “he – himself “!

My child walked away blushing ! Knowing that for me he was the most valuable thing in this world !

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Whats the most valuable thing in this world ?

  1. Greenboochi says:

    Awww heart warming post 🙂 🙂

  2. shaktii says:

    wow excellent…clever boy..

Gimme your 2 Cents !

