Life’s Busy !

I miss my very own space to write my heart out here on this blog. Unfortunately, my life has treaded on a mill that is constrained by time and routine and sleep. Waking in the mornings and rushing to work and getting back to my homely duties while spending time with M and J, and I just have the tie left to crash tired on the bed. No regrets, I hated idling at home, doing almost nothing.

Lots of things happening, all at the same time –

1. House Moving : When we moved to Cambridge from Singapore, our current home is the one we found after a short stint at our temporary residence. We moved here on July 25th last year and now have heard from the owners that they plan to sell the house and we will have to vacate. We were thinking of moving close to my workplace, such that I do not have to car pool but that would mean M’s school will have to be changed. Now , that I have started working and M attends extended hours of after school care. The fact that is so much used to his current school and teachers, that we decided M’s school should get top priority. While I was attending my part 2 of training at Manchester, J managed to find a home 10 mins away from our current home. We are moving on the 29th of June – Exactly 10 days from today !  Ohh, I’m gonna miss this house.

2. India Trip : We have booked tickets to get to India on the 23rd Aug and get back on the 09th of Sep. J’s cousin is getting married on the Aug 31st and that gives us a good opportunity to meet his extended family, whom he doesn’t get to meet – if we were just in Bangalore. I am so excited to meet my parents and sis family. I can’t wait, It’s going to be a year and a quarter that I haven’t seen them and I am dying to just hug them.

3. M’s school Holidays : M’s Summer Vacations start on July 23 to Sep 04. Now, that I’m working – M has to attend child care. Child care here is so expensive that you pay through your nose. Tickets to India seem twice as cheaper as a months child care fees.

Forget the fees, I feel sad for this little boy who has to spend his summer holidays without creating long lasting memories with his cousins and grandparents. We were looking at two options – Having my mom and dad come over to take care of M and spend time in Cambridge, this option actually didn’t make much sense  as we will anyways be visiting them in August. Moreover, I wouldn’t want my parents just to come over to fulfil our needs of taking care of M. I would want them to come her, stay with us and enjoy spending time with us. For the second option, J and M have decided to something daring, which most parents would think twice.

Send M to Bangalore from London Airport as an unaccompanied passenger. Yes, You read it right. 5 yrs to 12 yrs kids are eligible to be taken care of by the airlines until they are picked up by their grandparents/guardians, who will be waiting at the destination airport. When M was asked about it, my brave little boy said he is ready to travel alone and spend time in both his grandparents home and his cousins. It is going to be a different experience for him, I am sure he is going to have a wonderful time.

If this arrangement works out this time, we shall continue to do so for every summer holidays of his 🙂

Friends Visits  : Remember my pen friend – Sethu, Yes , he is visiting us on first weekend of July. I do not even remember how he  looks, I just saw him on the day of my wedding. I know him from 2002 So touching, for him to pay us a visit by coming over all the way to Cambridge from London. Looking forward to it. He has been warned about the cardboard boxes he is going to see , when he comes over a week after we shift our home.

My close friend in Singapore, S , her hubby R and their 9 mnth old daughter will visit us in September. That too on J’s b’day. I will be so excited to meet her little darling daughter for the first time. M’s going to love having a little baby in our home 🙂

 Amongst all this , my new found job is going good. I’ve wonderful colleagues who keep smiling and helping all the time. It is a pleasure to work in a fun environment.

I hope to make more time to blog, just posting updates doesn’t allow me to convey my feelings !

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Life’s Busy !

  1. D says:

    A reall busy life .. and good your loving it .. We would be so excited to have M coming over to us and spending his holidays .. he has so many houses to visit and stay here .. 🙂 hope it works out fine.. take care and God bless ..
    Love D ..

  2. greenboochi says:

    Wow.. so much happening 🙂 And M is a very brave boy, for willing to travel alone. Hugs to him 🙂

    All the best with the house move. I am sure you will make some awesome memories in the new one 🙂

    And I am too excited about your India’s trip too 🙂 Feels good to come back home no, even if its for a little while? 🙂

    Hugs SJ. You are doing great. I am sure things will fall in place soon 🙂

  3. Bikramjit says:

    busy busy busy … heyyyyy have lots of fun in india happy holidayssssssssssssssssss ..

    all the best in the move… you need help .. 🙂 but I eat a lottttttttt he he he he

    and visitors coming over .. what fun I love it when someone comes over to visit ..

    All the best alwayssssssssssssssss and all be fine and greattttttttttttt

Gimme your 2 Cents !

