Rachael Andrea is no more. Kindly pray for her soul.

With a heavy heart and eyes filled with tears, I would like to convey that Rachael Andrea passed away today at 7.30 am IST.

Lovingly known as Andy, she breathed her last after a year’s struggle. She was 29 years old.

She leaves behind her grieving husband, shattered family and friends, along with a 1.4 year old innocent baby girl. I cannot imagine the grief and scare that she underwent when she was passing over, leaving her adorable angel behind.

My Sister and BIL are devastated, they stood by her during her last breath. Unfortunately, her ever so supporting husband had just then gone to get the doctor’s forgotten stethoscope – while the doctor was examining her falling pulse. Her misery has ended, but we have lost a loving person.

There are lots of questions in many minds – how can a mother leave her tender child and pass over ? how can she leave her loved ones ? why did she undergo all the pain and suffering through 1 year ? She fought the battle because she wanted to live for that baby….why didn’t a miracle happen ? Why did we have to loose her.

I wish I had hugged her just once more before I left India. Living at a distance makes it even so difficult to grieve.

Her life should make each one of us value our lives a little more.

Be it GOD’s plan for her or fate. We have lost her.

Tagging all who have prayed for her and sent your regards, to convey the news if you miss this blog: Please pray for the peace of her soul.

Titaxy , Dil On The Rocksperspectivesandprejudicesfreaky veggie,

 Little Fingersgreenboochichipmunkpaatiammasramya19Ramya

Jazzshaktiikismitoffeebarnepaliaustraliantandooripanipurilifemagic

Tharani . 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Rachael Andrea is no more. Kindly pray for her soul.

  1. I’m so so sorry to hear this. Time will heal everything – just make sure the little girl remembers her mother by narrating lots of happy stories about the kind of person she was:)

    My sincere condolences to you and your family.

  2. I am so sorry to hear this. My sincere condolences to you and your family.

  3. My heart just broke reading the title.. May her soul rest in peace & may she be an angel to her little daughter. My prayers go out to you & your family.

  4. paatiamma says:

    Rest In Peace Andy!!! Lotsa luv to the little one and the bereaved family!

  5. chipmunk says:

    can’t have a major bolt than this!! I couldn’t even accept it. wishing this news be some kind of night mare… My prayers for her soul to rest in peace and bless her kid always…I just commented few minutes ago for the comment D made and scrolled down to find nothing but this news! I am sure this is a big shock not only for andy family but also for us.. May her family gain all strength to overcome this situation.. I should say she is a very brave lady and who fought for her life for her kid..

  6. Jazz says:

    Oh God, this is so terrible 😦

    Rest in peace dear Rachel.. Hugs to you SJ.. Strength to the family to cope up with this loss.. Love to the little one, your Mamma will be with you.. 😦

    Take care.. Stay strong

  7. Titaxy says:

    my sincere condolences to you and your family.

  8. I am so sorry for your loss SJ. I always feel, no matter what happens, moms always take care of their little ones.
    Hugs to you. May GOD give you all strength to survive this.

  9. Pepper says:

    A close friend’s friend had cancer while we lived in California. She passed away after battling the disease for a year too. She had just turned 30. Her son was 3. Her death rattled me like nothing else has in this life. I realise how fragile we all are. How illnesses can strike at anytime Without reason. It also made me realise that you don’t have to be old to suffer and die. It happens to anybody, anytime.

    Reading this post brought back that terror I had felt on her death. The struggle I had to go through in order to accept the harsh truth of life. I am so very sorry to hear about Rachael Andrea. I hope her family finds the strength to overcome this. And I hope you are able to gather the strength to move on too. I send all of you lots of love, and genuine heartfelt wishes.

  10. Ramya says:

    Gosh!! I was away from blog world for a few days and what do I read now?? Hugs Hugs Dear . I’m sure having given the family this big a struggle, God WILL take care of the baby and may she grow to be strong and be a source of inspiration and bring in joy all around..May Rachel’s soul rest in peace..Take care,SJ

  11. Tharani says:

    Ahhh SJ. This broke my heart. I was so praying for some miracle to happen. Let God at least give strength for the grieving family. Hugs!

  12. magic says:

    I am sorry to hear this…

    may her soul rest in peace, Hugs.

Gimme your 2 Cents !

