M – My little grown up !

My little chap is all growing up, at a speed faster than I can imagine. It’s evident that after his 5th b’day his maturity has reached a new level.

He is most interested in the Digestive System, Respiratory System, Nervous System and explains in minute detail. He knows more than what he should know at his age and was explaining it all to our doctor neighbour ( Doctor’ke biology class’ah ???), who said he was amazed at his interest. If the field of medicine interest M and he loves it. Voila, we have a doc in the making.

J and I cannot be more happier if he chooses the medicine field. M knows that Cigarette smoke can damage the brain and the lungs and when he sees someone on the road smoking or sees cigarette buds on the road, he starts explaining to me , the ill effects of smoking. I’m wondering if I’ll start him off as an Anti-smoking kid ambassador. He claimed ” Mummy, I will never ever smoke in my life  “. Wishing he sticks to it all his life.

I am a proud mom, when his teacher explains that M’s writing is fantastic. They did a topic on traditional tales and fairy tales, M did a write up on Goldilocks and the Three Bears. He wrote more that he had too and the teacher attached an additional piece of paper and M filled that too. His writing adorns the notice board in his school.

image-6

This morning, his teacher showed me another piece of his writing. He is still learning his spellings, but what he writes has surely amazed his teachers. His teacher mentioned that a picture of what he has written will go on the school’s learning platform website. I’m blushing. I proudly told J , this morning of the praises M has been getting from is teachers.

image-7

The concepts of the solar system is also one of his favourite subjects. We are planning to take him to a museum soon.

M wore a jelly ring on his finger and announced  that he was soon getting married, much to my shock and surprise. I later realised that M’s teacher had recently showed the kids her ring, stating that she is engaged and will soon be married.

image-2

M loves to jump the water puddles and I let him do it, of course wearing his wellington boots. the lazy mom I am. The thought of scrubbing mud stains out of his trousers irritates me 😦

image-3

M has a little crush on his class mate from the other section, her name is Poly. He smiles shyly whilst telling me that Poly looks good with her hair let loose rather than it being tied up. I loved that he confided in me. I wonder if my DIL is gonna be a British or Chinese or an Indian. Whatever or whoever she is, all that matters to me is that she must love M 🙂

I’ve enrolled M in Multi-sports activity every Thursday at his school. He gets to run around and play. This is the very first extracurricular activity he is enrolled in and so for the records sake. He loves it.

image

image-5He is growing up amazing and am sure he will continue to be so !

Love you M !!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to M – My little grown up !

  1. Anti-Smoking kid ambassador is perfect. 🙂

    M’s writing is so adorable. Is that the teachers comment at the bottom? So adorable write-ups.

    Lol on your DIL.

    • sjscribbles says:

      Thanks DOR 🙂

      Ohh his Anti-smoking advice is going overboard. I’m afraid he is going to run over to a smoker and start his advice….it affects the brain…there will be thar like substance in your lungs …you will die and what not !!!

      His writing is really good, considering he started writing full sentences only a couple of months ago..

      DIL – is definitely an Inter-national vacancy 😉

  2. Ramya says:

    The pictures above the writing are also done by him?? So cute they are 🙂 M is adorning many hats even at this age 🙂 Kudos to him and his mom too 🙂 Super cute on Poly and your thoughts on future-to-be-DIL truly international , eh 🙂

  3. chipmunk says:

    smart champ he is 🙂 🙂 way to go kid 🙂 🙂 have super fun and keep learning 🙂 🙂 I like his handwriting 🙂 I wish M could change a lot of people on smoking front!!! such a blessed kid you have SJ touchwood 🙂 🙂 🙂 time to raise your color and you will stay that way for long time 🙂

  4. greenboochi says:

    Awwwwww i melting here after reading what he had written. I cant believe he wrote so much!! Very smart he is. And love him for saying he wont smoke in his life.

    Awwww again, he told about Poly.. isnt it so cute 😀

    • sjscribbles says:

      True GB, his spelling are literally how he pronounces words – Mini = mine, Hamster = hamstur , Mouse = mowz !!! Without any help…filling in the lines with complete sentences seems good 🙂

      Yaaa…You must see his shy face and the way his eyes light up when he speaks about the cute little British girl.

  5. M is such an adorable kid. I am amazed reading abt him. He is definitely curious and his knowledge on those areas is brilliant. Loved his write up and handwriting .Please give him a tight hug from me.

    • sjscribbles says:

      Thanks LF !!!
      He revealing his crush on a little girl, reminded me of Chucks telling you about the boy in her class !! So cute nah 🙂
      A tight hug successfully transferred from you to M 🙂

Gimme your 2 Cents !

