Breaking the bloggers block !

For no valid reason, i’d just stopped writing. Here’s to reversing it. 

* M’s doing good. He’s a “Snow Flake” in his School Christmas play. I’m sourcing for white t-shirt and white tights for the “Snow Flake”. Curious to know what his dialoques were , I asked him about his “Play” at school for which the brat replied ” yes, I play whenever I want – I play with toys and I also play with my friends”. All that I did was burst out laughing at his childish ignorance of the English language complexities.

* M has started speaking a few sentences in the British Accent – “We are going out, Aren’t we ? ” he asked in style and posh – rolling in the R’s and posing a wavery accent 😉

* My left big toe joint was swollen for no reason last week, the pain was so terrible that the weight of the blanket on my feet seemed a burden. I visited the clinic with an emergency appointment and went through a blood test. Blood test results have declared that the C reactive Protein and Pottasium content is higher than normal range. A Doc is scheduled to call me and discuss the result on Friday. Crossing my fingers though my toe joint is back to normal with the anti inflamation medications.

* It’s my Mom’s B’day today. Dad took my Mom on a special date and bought her Sarees. Mom n dad had dinner with Sis’s family at a Restuarant. I’ m missing Bangalore and Family.

* J’s undergoing mid life crisis, he seems to need re-assurance and wants change his carreer path. His mind is so confused that even if he jumps into a jungle safari suit tomorrow morning and drives off to feed the lions in the african plains, I would be least surprised. 

* My boredom has got the better of me. I’m volunteering at a local church 3 times a week 9-12 to assist with tasks. I’m sure it’s going to be an enriching experience soothing my nerves with meeting people and interacting. 

Take Care….

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Breaking the bloggers block !

  1. Hope toe thing is resolved now. Aargh! Mid life crisis…Been there….Its crazy…Stay strong.

  2. sjscribbles says:

    Thanks DOR , Yes, Indeed the toe issue is resolved. Mid Life crisis – I think I managed to kick it’s butt 🙂 He he he ….

Gimme your 2 Cents !

