I accept defeat on my photo challenge…

Yaaa…It started off well but it became a little too much to handle !

I’m sorry myself !

I was busy both physically and mentally – that the exhaustion didn’t allow me time or the heart to blog.

Physically weighed down – with the setting up of the cupboards and household chores which came in advance to the guests we had last weekend. J’s cousin sis and her hubby were down for the weekend. They live in London. I cooked fresh and cooked until i was tired…Managed to show them around Cambridge on both the days as well.

Saturday Breakfast : Chicken Gravy + Onion Chutney + Dosa’s off the pan

Saturday Lunch : Fish Curry + Fish Fry + Beans Poriyal + Rice

Saturday Dinner : Dosa’s off the pan – remaining Chicken and Fish Curry

Sunday Breakfast  :Poori’s + Potato Palya

Sunday Lunch : Coconut milk Chicken gravy + Mushroom Omelette + Rice

Sunday Tiffin : Mollagai Bhajji + Coffee 

Sunday Dinner : Dosa’s and more dosas

Mentally weighed down – as I have a job offer from a world famous bank, the problem is with the commuting and I don’t drive. If I’d drive to the work location from my home it would take me 20 mins. Bus journey would take me a whopping 2 hours as there is no direct bus and it would be an in-efficient travel journey that I cannot afford as I will have to pick M before 6 pm from school. It’s a tough decision to make. I so much want to be the working mother, but am hoping some Car Sharing/Pooling works in favour of me. 

Just as I advise M,  Never Give UP ! I’m gonna Photo blog for all the days I’ve missed until today and keep the challenge going 🙂

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I accept defeat on my photo challenge…

  1. So much food you cooked, hats off to you..

    Decsion making is never easy,do what works best. Everything will fall in place. Hugs!!

    • sjscribbles says:

      hmmmm…Sometimes it makes me feel that I spend a lotta time in the kitchen…I must improvise on my planning skills and cook in advance and freeeeeze…

      Yaa..LF – It’s a wonderful opportunity that has come my way and I don’t want to give up..because of teeny whiny reasons.

      Hoping everything works well and I start off…

  2. shaktii says:

    Hi sj,

    Happy for you for your job…Try your best to keep it with you..when you carpool for initial days learn driving.. all the best!!

    So much cooking..you must be really tired..and when it comes to cleaning and organizing wardrobes..the thought itself gives me a nightmare..lol..

    • sjscribbles says:

      Thanks Shaktii…Yay ! To the job….Driving makes me nervous shaktii..I’m so over conscious and I struggle…
      Yes – That’s the right word Shaktii..I’m tired !
      How are you – How is little S doing ?

  3. chipmunk says:

    You live in UK or India 🙂 🙂 I just got a confusion on reading all the home food and the kannada language for palya made me feel like your at home 🙂 🙂 🙂 and and and wow you cooked these many :O and dosa for every one :O madam ji show me your feet you deserve a full fledged 🙂 🙂 you are officially in 🙂 🙂 you had a strong reason to take a gap 🙂 its okay! we are waiting to see your momma son time 🙂 🙂 learn it dear 🙂 its quite easy 🙂 at least to say 🙂 🙂 or else I will keep you a bet to kindle your gear 🙂 🙂

    • sjscribbles says:

      Hey Chip Munk…
      Sometimes I too wonder…because all that I cook are truly indian almost everyday…it is very rare for us to sandwiches or pizza or spaghetti. So my menu is of most things we would be eating in India….and make sure J puts in that extra efforts to get that ” curry leaf” from an indian store near his office since i don’t get it at the local super store.

      So much for being indian 🙂

      Yes ! a blog on what M’s up too..is coming up soon 🙂

      • chipmunk says:

        Its too good at times to be indian 🙂 🙂 that too in a foreign land is an advantage SJ 🙂 🙂 even if people coming home as guest its so easy to make them to love us 🙂 🙂 🙂 I am looking forward for those things of M 🙂 🙂

  4. Standing near the stove & making dosas is a big task in itself..
    all the best with taking job decision dear..

    • sjscribbles says:

      True TPL…specially the dosas that I pour out are thin , crisp paper dosas….so that takes more dosa’s to be poured out to fill one’s tummy….
      Thanks TPL ! I’m praying I will take up the job instead of idling at home….:)

Gimme your 2 Cents !

