Day 11 : Remembering the most gruesome incident !

The date Sep 11 – reminds me of a cousins wedding – I’ll remember to wish him !

More so reminds me of 9/11 in 2001 – I was in my engineering 2nd year when the day after my parents anniversary I switched on the TV at about 9.30 pm ‘ish just after dinner and saw the news of the deadly attacks…I shouted out to my parents and sis who were in the other rooms and we knew catastrophe had hit. I felt for the victims, prayed for them…watched documentaries on 9/11.

12 years have gone by….but the pain still remains somewhere down my heart…for the people whom I never knew…for those affected by this tragedy….

Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 11 : Remembering the most gruesome incident !

  1. chipmunk says:

    I go with you, It shattered many people heart, I too remember that day very well, I was sick with viral fever mom screams on seeing tv and I could find only the dreams and wishes of countable people had shattered in front of my eyes! so hard to digest.

Gimme your 2 Cents !

