Happy 1st Birthday Blog !

First Birthday Blog

Happy 1st Birthday Blog !

1. I was lurking through blog posts which included  – R’s mom, BBthots, Sundar Narayanan, Pepper, Boos Baby Talk, Hip Hop Grandma, IHM …being influenced I was by all of their blogs and was wanting to start a blog roll of my own.

2. and then it was starting trouble ! Until I saw Yashodara Lal’s – Just Married Please Excuse Contest  Boom ! I decided to take the plunge ! My First Blog  – JMPE

3. Blog Rolling on….when the journey began… I made umpteen number of friends, analysed and discussed various topics under the sun, recorded, photo blogged, travelogue’d , shared, commented and liked !

4. While at Singapore – we had a mini blog meet where I met Crunchy Chronicles and KismiTofeeBar ! It was a wonderful get together at Jacob Bala’s Children’s Garden where we played around like kids along with the tiny tots  – M and S (Crunchy Chronicles’s kid )

5. I cannot forgive myself if I forget to thank all the friends I have made through the blog – Thanks Little Fingers Life, Tandoori Paani Poori, ChipmunkCrunchy Chronicles and KismiTofeeBar, nepaliaustralian !

6. I do enjoy reading all the posts that fill my reader every single day – The Girl Next DoorAdventures of Potli BabaDawn to DuskMom with A DotSugar and Spicefor whom the bell tollsMashed Musings and several others ! I admire the way words flow on your blogs sweeping the reader away into splendour !

7. For all of the bloggers mentioned here and for those that have unintentionally been missed – THANK YOU !!! It’s been a wonderful year with public blogging – I have my own space to scribble and record ! Yay ! true to my punchline – SJ Scribbles Literally 🙂

Thanks to my one and only darling sis – for reading and commenting on the posts 🙂

Happy Birthday Blog 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happy 1st Birthday Blog !

  1. chipmunk says:

    AWWWW!!happy birthday Sj 🙂 🙂 🙂 Eat lots of choclate and celebrate this day 🙂 🙂 🙂 convey my love to M 🙂 🙂 🙂 hope everything s settled from their

  2. Belated happy birthday to your blog!
    Thank you so much for the mention. I’m glad you enjoy reading my posts. 🙂

  3. I remeber reading your first post JMPE and then landing at your blog. I can’t believe that its one year alreday from there. TIme is flying. It was wonderful to know you J and M and I feel so connected to you all.

  4. paatiamma says:

    Congratulations.,..Though it is very belated..:)

Gimme your 2 Cents !

