So, What would you want to be when you grow up ?

M  last evening, out of now where threw the question at us – I’m assuming they had a discussion about the topic at his child care.

So, What would you want to be when you grow up – Mummy ?

I was lost for a moment : I believed I was a grown up already – I’m 31 and I’m an Engineer (atleast by what my degree says ;-))

I presumed – ” My growing up ” to be about 50+ years and I decided to play along….

I said ” I want to be a lecturer M – I want to teach because I’d love to teach or train and that is my passion !

Then – he looked at his dad and asked his very first question – It still began with a “So”

So, What do you want to be when you grow up Daddy ?

J being the most logical guy he is , said  ” I’m already grown up, M !!!”

M not accepting J’s words asked the question again –

So J said ” I want to be a ‘Good Father’ when I grow up”

I decided to ask M his own question :

So, What do you want to be when you grow up – M ?

M said ” I WANT TO BE AN AMBULANCE DRIVER WHEN I GROW UP !”

Curiously I asked – But Why ?

So he said –  I want to drive fast and save the people who are really sick and dying !!!

My Heart skipped a beat !

May GOD Bless you for your noble intentions – My Darling !

This entry was posted in M's Chronicles, S and J, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to So, What would you want to be when you grow up ?

  1. sahasra says:

    Such a lovely kid you have. Bless him. Guess this is why they say that kids have the purest of hearts. Hope you guys succeed in helpng him retain his qualities as he grows up. Have a wonderful life kiddo.

    • sjscribbles says:

      Thanks Sahasra 🙂
      He stole my heart when he said he wanted to drive fast and take those who are sick to the hospital so that he can save them !
      It’s going to be a challenge for us as parents to retain his noble thoughts through this current generation fighting the obstacles that society puts forward …I’m praying we succeed as parents and give the society a kind hearted hero !

  2. D says:

    How sweet!!!! thats my little lover! LOVE you so much M and God bless!…

    Ur Aunt D…!

    • sjscribbles says:

      Thanks D –
      He looked so cute when he said it -He said it all from his heart and all seriousness – D
      Jiju and I were blown away – when he said ” he wanted to drive fast and take those who are sick to the hospital so that he can save them !”

  3. LiFi says:

    How sweet is that..Hugs to the little Prince 🙂 So how’s it going with moving and stuff?

  4. sjscribbles says:

    Thanks LF !
    You know what – this noble though of my little prince lasted him for a couple of days !
    After which when I asked him the same question he said – he wants to be a Soccer player and the next day it changed to be a Skateboard rider !!!
    Moving – Yaaaa…We’ve gota move move it – The Madagascar Style !!!
    The things get shipped by may end and so I’m idling away time – lazy me !!!

    Enjoy you parents visit – LF !!!

Gimme your 2 Cents !

