When was the last time you did something for the first time?

When I used to ask myself this question a couple of weeks ago..I truly did’nt have an answer. So glad , I do now. I’m just back after my second class of Swimming Lessons.  It’s a feel good feeling when your planning gets executed and that too something that I was wanting to do for years has become reality now !
I grew up in a lower middle class family that trusted on plain hard-work,  excellent future planning and sheer trust in GOD to get to a higher middle class position that my parents are at now. Amidst their hard tolling life it was not easy for my parents to think about my little sis’s and my extra curricular activities that kids these days easily get to enjoy. Hats off to my parents to have given us an excellent education and for having installed values that help us overcome obstacles, for having given us the self confidence to achieve what we want to.
I’m so glad that this easy opportunity opened up for me here in Singapore with a Govt owned swimming complex being just a few blocks away from home. Of-course my due credit goes to my husband who encourages my interests, for a co-operative lil child who is flexible and adjusting.
I just started pursuing my interest in swimming as I turned 31. It’s a lovely gift I’m giving myself 🙂 Just waiting to start floating on my own just as I do in life…floating on my dreams and aspirations !

This entry was posted in Darling Sis :), I me myself :), M's Chronicles, Mom and Dad, S and J. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When was the last time you did something for the first time?

  1. D says:

    All the best S… Would love to see you float on your own!!!!

Gimme your 2 Cents !

